How was Rainbow Room Learning Centre beneficial to your child’s development?
Rainbow Room Parent Nescel: When I enrolled my daughter in RRLC, I had little expectations on the academics. She was 3 years old then and the only child in the family. What I wanted was for her to learn how to socialize, how to properly relate to others, to understand that not everything is about her. She started with the summer classes for kids. After 6 weeks or so, I have seen the difference. She was “more patient”, she was following “rules” (like waiting for her turn and lining up), she knew how to relate to kids better – even sharing her favorite toys.

Rainbow Room has proven to be one of the better decisions we’ve made as parents

Later on, I could see that she was enjoying school – she was learning by doing. Am amazed by how they taught her to do addition and subtraction when she was still 4 years old. She was very aware of what’s happening in the country – SAF 44, the elections, and the like. She also learned how to appreciate her blessings as she started to participate in the reach in activity the school conducts every year. What I appreciated more than the academics was how RRLC, molded my daughter into a well-rounded child.

What can you say about the Rainbow Room teachers?
My daughter stayed for 3 years in RRLC and all her teachers treated her as their own. They were very responsive – I’ve had my fair share of writing them a letter or 2 just to ask about an assignment or an activity and give my opinion…they will respond in a very respectful manner. While they know that the kids are there to learn, they also allow them to be kids – and that is something very important to me!

“Anika started out very shy – she would participate in circle time but will not talk during programs. Teacher Jonah was very patient with her…mindful not to cut her off when she says something and that’s where she built her confidence. Now I can’t make her stop talking and she’s not shy to participate in anything.”
-Teacher Jonas, Rainbow Room Teacher

“Very creative. She developed a plan specific for Anika so she can catch up on writing skills. We did a lot of finger painting at home and this has helped develop Anika’s love for writing. Thank God our walls were saved in all these writing and painting!”
-Teacher Jo-A, Rainbow Room Teacher

Rainbow Room has proven to be one of the better decisions we’ve made as parents

“Again, very patient. Anika is now very outspoken and will call out her classmates if they are not listening. Teacher Camz, patiently explained to Anika how to do these things without hurting others’ feelings.”
-Teacher Camz, Rainbow Room Teacher

“She treated us as family. When there was a fire near our area, teacher Rom sent me SMS and called me up just to make sure our family is safe. She didn’t have to do this but this was much appreciated!”
Teacher Rom, Rainbow Room Teacher

Which experience as a Rainbow Room parent did you find the most memorable?
I won’t be able to pinpoint a specific experience. RRLC has been a partner in my daughter’s development. The 3-year journey will always be memorable.

While they know that the kids are there to learn, they also allow them to be kids – and that is something very important to me!

Enrolling Anika in RRLC has proven to be one of the better decisions we’ve made as parents. While it’s true that we, as parents, are responsible for raising good, kind, respectful kids, partnering with good schools will make our jobs easier. My daughter is very socially aware partly because of RRLC – and that is very important to us. I will never tire of telling anyone and everyone that RRLC is good choice when looking for a pre-school. Our family will forever be grateful as my daughter didn’t only have a school…she also found a second home in RRLC.

